Office & Staff Directory

View Staff & Office Alphabetically
Administration

Alabama Extension Site

Sondra Coleman
Director of the Alabama Extension, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology

704-798-5666
scoleman@hoodseminary.edu

Claude Shuford
On-Site Coordinator, Alabama Extension Site

Jacqueline Thornton
Librarian, Alabama Extension Site

Alumni Relations

Carmen C. Wilder
Director of Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving

704-314-4970
cwilder@hoodseminary.edu

Auxiliary Services

Phyllis C. Wells
Director of Auxiliary Services

704-636-6823
pwells@hoodseminary.edu

Building and Grounds

Willie Watts
Director of Building and Grounds

704-213-4754

Business Office

Edna S. Coleman
Assistant to the Finance Office

704-636-6234
ecoleman@hoodseminary.edu

Rev. Dr. Regina Dancy
Chief Financial Officer and Director of Human Resources

704-636-6454
rdancy@hoodseminary.edu

Communications

Carol Palmer
Director of Communication, Information and Publicity

704-314-4920
cpalmer@hoodseminary.edu

Financial Aid

Angela Davis-Baxter
Director of Financial Aid

704-636-6023
adavisbaxter@hoodseminary.edu

Institutional Advancement

Janice Silver
Assistant to the Office of Institutional Advancement

704-636-6926
jsilver@hoodseminary.edu

President

Vergel L. Lattimore
President, Professor of Pastoral Psychology and Counseling

704-636-6823
vlattimore@hoodseminary.edu

Recruitment and Admissions

Reginald Boyd, Jr.
Director of Recruitment and Admissions

704--636-6455 / 704-798-2134
rboyd@hoodseminary.edu

Registrar

Nancy Baker
Registrar

704-636-6882
nbaker@hoodseminary.edu

Security

James Milton
Chief of Security

Office: 704-636-6580 / Mobile: 704-798-0978
jmilton@hoodseminary.edu

Dean's Office
Trevor Eppehimer
Academic Dean, Associate Professor of Systematic Theology

704-636-6743
teppehimer@hoodseminary.edu

Kay M. Hines
Assistant to the Academic Services and Professional Programs

704-636-6962
khines@hoodseminary.edu

Dora Rudo Mbuwayesango
Dean of Students, George E. and Iris Battle Professor of Old Testament and Languages

704-636-6077
dmbuwayesango@hoodseminary.edu

Library & Writing Center
Jess Bellemer
Director of the Library

704-636-6840
jbellemer@hoodseminary.edu

Patricia Commander
Writing Center Coordinator/Learning Commons Librarian

704-636-6779
pcommander@hoodseminary.edu