Office & Staff Directory

View Staff & Office Alphabetically
Administration
Vergel L. Lattimore
President, Professor of Pastoral Psychology and Counseling

704-636-6823
vlattimore@hoodseminary.edu

Administrative Services and Institutional Assessment

J. Frances King
Executive Assistant to the President for Administrative Services and Institutional Assessment

704-636-6823
jking@hoodseminary.edu

Alumni Relations

Carmen W. Harper
Director of Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving

704-314-4970
charper@hoodseminary.edu

Building and Grounds

Willie Watts
Director of Building and Grounds

704-213-4754

Business Office and Human Resources

Rev. Donna Cuthbertson
Assistant to the Financial Officer

704-636-6234
dcuthbertson@hoodseminary.edu

Rev. Dr. Regina Dancy
Chief Financial Officer and Director of Human Resources

704-636-6454
rdancy@hoodseminary.edu

Donor Relations and Gift Administration

Janice Silver
Donor Relations and Gift Administration

704-636-6926
jsilver@hoodseminary.edu

Financial Aid and Human Resources

Angela Davis-Baxter
Director of Financial Aid & Assistant Director of Human Resources

704-636-6023
adavisbaxter@hoodseminary.edu

Institutional Advancement and Enrollment Management

John C. Everett
Director, Institutional Advancement and Enrollment Management

704-636-6545
jeverett@hoodseminary.edu

Marketing and Communications

Kelly Bryant
Library Assistant/Marketing & Communications Coordinator

704-636-6840
kbryant@hoodseminary.edu

Recruitment and Admissions

Reginald Boyd, Jr.
Director of Recruitment and Admissions

704-636-6455 / 704-798-2134
rboyd@hoodseminary.edu

Registrar

Nancy Baker
Registrar

704-636-6882
nbaker@hoodseminary.edu

Security

James Milton
Chief of Security

Office: 704-636-6580 / Mobile: 704-798-0978
jmilton@hoodseminary.edu

Dean's Office
Trevor Eppehimer
Academic Dean, Associate Professor of Systematic Theology

704-636-6743
teppehimer@hoodseminary.edu

Dora Rudo Mbuwayesango
Dean of Students, George E. and Iris Battle Professor of Old Testament and Languages

704-636-6077
dmbuwayesango@hoodseminary.edu

Jim R. Wadford
Director of Doctor of Ministry Program, IECCD Clergy Advisor

704-636-6487
jwadford@hoodseminary.edu

Faculty
Clay Barrow
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology and Supervised Ministry

cbarrow@hoodseminary.edu

Debra Moody Bass
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

dbass@stillman.edu

Sondra Coleman
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology

704-798-5666
scoleman@hoodseminary.edu

Mark Conforti
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology and United Methodist Studies

mark@fumcsalisbury.org

Trevor Eppehimer
Academic Dean, Associate Professor of Systematic Theology

704-636-6743
teppehimer@hoodseminary.edu

Zenobia B. Fennell
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

zfennell@hoodseminary.edu

Michael J. Gehring
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

mgehring@hoodseminary.edu

Laticia Hill Godette
Adjunct Professor of History of Christianity

laticiagodette@hotmail.com

Sharon J. Grant
Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity, AAAS Project Leader and Founding Director of the ICFSH

sgrant@hoodseminary.edu

William O. Gregg
Adjunct Professor of Systematic Theology

704-280-5175
wgregg@hoodseminary.edu

Thomas Grinter
Adjunct Professor of Biblical Studies and A.M.E. Zion Studies

tgrinter@hoodseminary.edu

Otto D. Harris, III
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

oharris@wnccumc.net

N. Fred Jordan, Jr.
Adjunct Professor of United Methodist Studies

fjordan@wnccumc.net

Randal V. Kirby
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

rkirby@salisburyfirstpres.org

Vergel L. Lattimore
President, Professor of Pastoral Psychology and Counseling

704-636-6823
vlattimore@hoodseminary.edu

Jonathan LeMaster-Smith
Adjunct Professor of United Methodist Studies

jonathan.lemaster-smith@garrett.edu

Mary A. Love
Adjunct Professor of Christian Education

mlove@hoodseminary.edu

Tom Mabry
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

tmabry@hoodseminary.edu

Dora Rudo Mbuwayesango
Dean of Students, George E. and Iris Battle Professor of Old Testament and Languages

704-636-6077
dmbuwayesango@hoodseminary.edu

Kathy T. McFadden
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology and Supervised Ministry

Daran H. Mitchell
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

dmitchell@hoodseminary.edu

Christopher Oliver
Adjunct Lecturer of Pastoral Theology

Karen L. Owens
Director of the Center for Chaplaincy, Adjunct Professor in Pastoral Theology

kowens@hoodseminary.edu

Staccato Powell
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

gracepastor@myself.com

André Resner
Research Professor

aresner@hoodseminary.edu

Herb Rhedrick
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

pastor@fmbc-concord.org

J. Elvin Sadler
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

elvinsadler@gmail.com

Jim R. Wadford
Director of Doctor of Ministry Program, IECCD Clergy Advisor

704-636-6487
jwadford@hoodseminary.edu

Mac Wallace
Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology

910-470-0346
hmacwallace@gmail.com

Henry James Young
Visiting Professor of Theology and Social Ethics

hyoung@hoodseminary.edu

Library & Writing Center
Patricia Commander
Director of the Library/Writing Center Coordinator

704-636-6779
pcommander@hoodseminary.edu

Marketing and Communications

Kelly Bryant
Library Assistant/Marketing & Communications Coordinator

704-636-6840
kbryant@hoodseminary.edu

Center for Chaplaincy
Karen L. Owens
Director of the Center for Chaplaincy, Adjunct Professor in Pastoral Theology

kowens@hoodseminary.edu

Institute for Early Career Clergy Development (IECCD)
Rev. Kimberly Clarke
Director, The Institute for Early Career Clergy Development

704-636-6891
kclarke@hoodseminary.edu

Rev. Dr. Lamont F. Foster
IECCD Clergy Advisor

828-782-4560
lfoster@hoodseminary.edu

Jim R. Wadford
Director of Doctor of Ministry Program, IECCD Clergy Advisor

704-636-6487
jwadford@hoodseminary.edu

International Center of Faith, Science and History (ICFSH)
Sharon J. Grant
Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity, AAAS Project Leader and Founding Director of the ICFSH

sgrant@hoodseminary.edu

Mary A. Love
Adjunct Professor of Christian Education

mlove@hoodseminary.edu