Alumni Association

The Hood Theological Seminary National Alumni Association (HTSNAA)

Alumni and alumnae of Hood Theological Seminary are important ambassadors for the Seminary and essential partners in promoting its mission. It is wonderful to hear how our alumni/ae are representing the Seminary in such significant ways in their communities. We encourage all alumni/ae to stay in touch and involved through the National Alumni Association and its regional chapters in Charlotte and Greensboro, and developing chapters in Salisbury, Winston-Salem, and Fayetteville, NC, as well as South Carolina and Alabama.

The mission of the Hood Theological Seminary National Alumni/ae Association is to:

  • assist with fundraising programs for Hood Theological Seminary;
  • involve alumni/ae through a variety of activities including continuing education, reunion, and regional events;
  • support students’ education and professional development; and
  • initiate and develop opportunities for awards, fellowship, and celebration between Hood Theological Seminary, its students, and its alumni/ae.

Funds collected by HTSNAA are used to support the Seminary’s permanent endowment and scholarship and tuition assistance for Hood students.

Members of the HTSNAA are all persons who have completed an academic program at Hood Theological Seminary. Persons who have completed at least two semesters of work towards an academic program may apply for membership.

Download the HTSNAA Bylaws
Download the HTSNAA Membership Form

Spring 2018 Newsletter

HTSNAA Officers 2017 - 2019

President - Rev. Dr. Lamont F. Foster, '15

Vice President- Rev. Dr. David A. McLean, '08

Secretary - Rev. Carolyn D. Bratton, '12

Assistant Secretary - Rev. Tamica L. Robinson, '09

Treasurer - Rev. Dr. Kay M. Hines, '13, '17

Chaplain - Rev. James L. Dunbar, '14

Parliamentarian - Rev. Dr. William M. Jordan, '11

Immediate Past President - Rev. Tony D. Henderson, ’09

Past President - Rev. Dr. Grant Harrison, ’05

Ex Officio members:
Mr. John Everett, Director of Institutional Advancement

Mrs. Carmen W. Harper
Director of Alumni Engagement & Annual Giving

(Download Pictorial Directory)

2017 HTSAA Alumni Chapters

Salisbury, NC
Dr. Grant Harrison, Chapter Contact
Meeting Location: Hood Seminary
1810 Lutheran Synod Drive, Salisbury, NC 28144

Charlotte, NC
Rev. Janet Garner-Mullins, President
Meeting Location: East Stonewall
1729 Griers Grove Road
Charlotte, NC 28216

Greensboro, NC
Dr. Daran Mitchell, President
Meeting Location: Trinity AMEZ
631 E. Florida Street
Greensboro, NC 27403

South Carolina
Rev. Dr. Doris Hicks, Chapter Contact
Meeting Location: Fairfield Inn
120 Blarney Drive
Columbia, SC 29223

Winston Salem, NC
Rev. Dr. Gloria Thomas, Chapter Contact
Meeting Location: John Wesley AMEZ Church
1800 NE 25th Street
Winston Salem, NC 27105

Rev. Warren D. Williams, Jr., President
Meeting Location: Lomax Hannon
725 S. Conecuh Street
Greenville, AL 36037

Fayetteville, NC
Rev. Matt Seals, Chapter Contact
Meeting Location: St. Matthews UMC
202 Hope Mills Road
Fayetteville, NC 28304